Georgetown University Law Center

A scholarship of $10,000 is awarded each year to a student enrolled in the JD or LLM program who is a current or former employee of the SEC.  Scholarships are awarded in the fall semester, with payment toward tuition in the spring semester.

For information about the ASECA scholarship, please contact:

Albert Lauber
Director of Taxation, Securities & Financial Regulation, and
   International Business and Economic Law LLM Programs
Georgetown University Law Center
600 New Jersey Avenue, NW
Washington, DC 20001

2018 Winner:

2017 Winners:

  • Eric Shu
  • Justin Smith

2016 Winner: Timothy Levenberg

2015 Georgetown University Law Center Scholarship winner:

Timothy Levenberg, Div of Corporation Finance, Washington, DC


2014 scholarship was awarded to:

  • Jennifer Lopez-Molina

2013 scholarship was awarded to:

  • Charles Lee, Washington, DC, attorney-adviser, SEC Division of Corporation Finance; enrolled in LLM program.

2012 scholarship was awarded to:

  • Adam F. Turk, Washington, DC, an attorney-adviser in the SEC Division of Corporation Finance; enrolled in the LLM program.