University Scholarship Programs

When ASECA was founded, a large part of its mission was to create and fund scholarship opportunities for people aspiring to careers in public service and specifically at the Securities and Exchange Commission.

Currently, ASECA contributes financial support to six law schools. These scholarships of $10,000 per year are awarded to a student (or students) who is a current or former SEC employee or intern, or a student who seeks to work at the SEC.  To date, ASECA has awarded 86 students more than $3,000,000 in scholarships.

Winners of the 2017 University Scholarships include:

Brooklyn Law School: 

  • Dita Dokic
  • David Weisener 

Georgetown University Law Center:

  • Eric Shu
  • Justin Smith

Howard University School of Law:

  • Ramat Adeyemo
  • Nnaemeka Anyanwu

Northwestern University School of Law:

  • Brendan D. Duffy

SMU Dedman School of Law:

  • Michael Andrews
  • Jessica Ashley Riley

Click for details on scholarships offered by our current university partners:

Brooklyn Law School

Georgetown University Law Center

Howard University School of Law

Northwestern University School of Law

SMU Dedman Law School

Stanford Law School